Cottage Inspired Vanity

Anyone who knows me, knows that I adore cottage style decor, with it’s casual soft colors, vintage inspired character, and its ability to be accessorized with anything from a flea bargain find to bright and bold statement pieces.

So when I spotted this demure vanity with a side picture feature, I knew immediately that I could transform it from a bland, nondescript piece, into something special.

pizap-com14838330272571I decided on a very light green paint color sealed with Patina wax so the piece could stand out against the normally white walls found in most cottage styled homes and I also distressed it to give it a well loved feel.

For me, when I restyle furniture pieces, I pay attention to the small details, such as making sure any drawers of my pieces are as thought out as the rest of the piece.  Some consider this a waste of time and effort but I like knowing that my pieces are completely styled not partly styled.  I think it makes a huge difference!

pizap-com14838331889193Don’t you agree that pieces look best when give the attention to detail they deserve?

So, here it is all finished and ready to find a forever home!!

Tell me what you think!  And if you’re interested in purchasing this piece, you can find it located at my favorite shop ~

All Things Old, 20 S. Main Street, Johnstown, Ohio 43031

Lisa

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

